SIGDA: Special Interest Group on Design Automation
About SIGDASIGDA MembershipSIGDA PublicationsProfessional DevelopmentAwardsEventsContact Us

SIGDA Technical Committees

SIGDA TCs have been started in 2006 with the purpose of filling any potential gaps between SIGDA policies/strategy and specific technical areas. The main goal is to generate more interest/impetus in a particular technical area, while also providing a communication channel between SIGDA and various technical areas in EDA. Current SIGDA TC Areas are:

  • Physical design: [Homepage]

  • David Z. Pan (UT Austin) - chair
    Andrew Kahng (UC San Diego) - co-chair

  • Logic/RTL synthesis: [Homepage (testing)]

  • Sunil Khatri (Texas A&M) - chair
    Deming Chen (UIUC) - co-chair

  • System level design: [Homepage]

  • Radu Marculescu (CMU) - chair
    Sandeep Kumar Shukla (Virginia Tech.) - co-chair

  • Low power design: [Homepage]

  • Farzan Fallah (Stanford U.) - chair
    Young-Hsiang Lu (Purdue U.) - co-chair

  • Reliability and testing: [Homepage]

  • Mehdi Tahoori (KIT) - chair
    Karthik Mohanram (Rice U.) - co-chair

  • FPGA, configurable computing: [Homepage]

  • Andre Dehon (U. Penn.) - chair
    Piyushi Mishra - co-chair

  • Verification: [Homepage]

  • Avi Ziv (IBM) - chair

  • Emerging technologies: [Homepage (testing)]

  • Igor Markov (U. Michigan) - chair
    Yuan Xie (PSU) - co-chair

  • DFM: [Homepage]

  • Kevin Cao (Arizona State) - chair
    Puneet Gupta (UC Los Angeles) - chair

SIGDA Home | About SIGDA | Membership Benefits | Publications | Professional Development | Awards | Events | Contact Us

Association for Computing Machinery
2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701, New York, NY 10121-0701  USA  (212) 626-0603